Well, I've been going to the gym and swimming and taking an aerobics class and playing tennis too. Dang...some might call me white, especially now that I work at a private school.
Tomorrow is the first day of classes. :( BOOOOOOOOOO
I guess it will be pretty good. At least I have textbooks and workbooks to work with. I still get the freedom to teach how I want and cover what I want, so I don't feel too trapped under a curriculum.
The roommate and I had people over last night for a discada (where many different types are thrown on this disk and mixed together and cooked over a fire....kind of like a cook out but slightly different. Then, you put the meat in a taco and eat it. It was nice to gather all of the people together and get to see them in a different environment.
Tomorrow is not a normal school day however.......There are many meetings and I'm not sure which students I will see.
One thing that does suck is that all of the kids have two first names and two last names...that really sucks when I put them in my excel spreadsheet program...........tooooo many names to type.
Sunday, August 23, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Good Luck Michael. I hope you have a very positive teaching experience this coming school year.
ReplyDelete